Im Such A Fish

Posted: October 17, 2012 in General
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Thats me at the moment, sat there giving my chips away.

I realized a long time ago that even though I play pretty loose people will not put their stack in the middle against me without a big hand. For some reason even though I realized this I still do nothing about it and still try and pull off all sort of stupid bluffs even though I know this.

Well it seems at the moment Im on a mission to try and make people fold when I have total air. Needless to say its not going too well.

Im so far away from playing the poker I was 2 or 3 months ago and I really need to start getting a grip because my tilt problems are creeping back again.

Comments
  1. Jos says:

    Impatience perhaps ?

    Possibly due to not playing nearly as much as you previously did.

    • martl1 says:

      Yeah possibly. Impatience could be a big thing. I guess I just sit down knowing Ive only got half an hour and try and push things too much to try and win money.

  2. Find better games. People may just have a read on you. My experience is that when someone seems to always bluff into monster hands it is more a product of knowledge of the other players. If they know you will lose a monster pot to them, then they are more likely to lay down marginal hands.

Leave a comment