Why Do I make The Same Mistakes Over And Over?

Posted: November 13, 2012 in General
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Thats a question Ive asked myself a lot when it has come to poker. I have a very bad habit of calling when I know I am beat for a reason that really can only be described as curiosity. A couple of those stupid calls can have me on crazy tilt very quickly.

I would be very angry then after the session and having done my usual hitting the desk or whatever and having a chance to sit down and reflect for a short time I get this wave of optimism that seems to come over me where I will tell myself that Im going to cut out all the stupid mistakes that I make which then means that Im going to be making more money.

Obviously that never happens though, not in the long term anyway.

Leave a Reply

