Time To Embrace The Tilt

Posted: November 12, 2012 in General
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Im playing like a total tool at the moment. Its always been the same with me, I get a few bad beats over a short time and then my poker play just goes tits up.

Im tilting more at the moment than I can remember for quite a while and with my tilt creeps in the bad play. Its got so bad that today i withdrew all my money off Pokerstars and will be doing the same off FT tonight.

Now that does sound a bit extreme but it does coincide with me finally changing my car and so the money has gone on a deposit for the car and also to pay off my credit card which has crept up since we started the business.

So basically the money was coming off one way or another anyway as I decided a few days ago that I was going to look for a stake to play NL50 or NL25. Im hoping playing with someone elses money will help keep the tilt in check and also drawing the money out is going to just give me a few days away from poker which i probably need.

Whilst i try and sort out a stake It will give me the chance to start reading Jared Tendlers book again as this usually coincides with me playing the best poker I play so will give it a chance again. I usually manage to get half way through the book and then stop because Im playing well and then it seems to work for a few months before I end up at the point im at today.

On the staking thing I am in talks with someone so Im just waiting to see if that will go anywhere but it seems a major problem is my lack of volume that I can put in but im hoping my good results will make up for that(apart from the start of this month anyway). If I cant sort anything out then I will probably just deposit $100 or so and start out at NL10 again and just grind my way back to NL25.

First thing though is to get refreshed and then start to try and grab my tilt by the horns whilst sorting the staking out. Will report back.

Leave a Reply

