Need A New Name For My Blog

Posted: November 22, 2012 in General
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Well I might do if I cant tilt anymore.

Ive now had 2 sessions with Elliot and I have yet to tilt since we started. Its not a big sample size but any improvement is obviously welcome.

Im still playing NL50 as my main game and so far its going really well and Im pretty happy with how Im playing.

At this moment in time I think it would take something pretty special to tilt me at the tables and I have taken a few horrific bad beats in the last few days but Im just seeing it as a way to practice my tilt control. Saving this mental energy is making more more focussed at the tables which is probably why the shot taking is going well.

We are coming up to our busiest time at work now so its going to be tough to put in any big sample sizes to get a real good check on things but lets just say in the days before talking to Elliot I were playing some of my worst poker of the year and in the days since I feel Im playing some of my best. I dont think its a coincidence at all.

Hopefully after the weekend I should have some more results to report.

Leave a Reply

