Long Awaited Update

Posted: December 14, 2012 in General
Tags: , , , , , ,

Hey Guys,

Sorry about the lack of updates but I have been so busy with work that the blog has taken a back seat for the last month or so.

Im still doing my hypnotherapy coaching with Elliot Roe which is going really well. Im pleased to say the last time I tilted was on 12th November 2012 which is now over a month ago. I really have no desire whatsoever to tilt at the tables which is such a big change around its almost unbelievable. Im going to have a full review of Elliot’s coaching coming up pretty shortly but I would urge anyone who wants to try it to either contact me and I will pass you on to Elliot or contact Elliot direct. Even if you just give his Mp3 a shot Im sure you wont be disappointed.

Poker wise results have been ok. Not tilting is starting to show some pretty big leaks in my game. Im still playing Nl50 and winning at 2.43bb/100 since I started my stake and 4.26bb/100 overall and although it is encouraging Im still making some pretty basic mistakes although I think that variance is playing a big part so far which is good for practicing my tilt control. So far I havnt really noticed much difference between NL25 and NL50 and there seems to be plenty of bad players about.

My redline is taking a battering at the moment which seems to be the norm for me when I move up a level until I get a feel for how it plays but If its the same in a couple of months time I might have to take a closer look at it.

Thats it for now and hopefully my next update wont be too far away. All the best.

 

Leave a Reply

